Quick Search

Author
Title
Description
Keyword
Seller Id
ISBN
 
 
 
 

'Aine Keenan Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 The Secret

'Aine Keenan

Yogi Impressions, Mumbai, India, 2002, 81-901059-4-9 / 9788190105941, Second Edition, Paperback, New, 
'The Secret' is a contemplation on the nature of Identity, Reality and Mystery. Following in the tradition of Rumi, Hafiz, Kabir, Shikibu and Mirabai, these verses possess an appeal which is timeless and universal, speaking on many levels simultaneously, whilst mirroring the urge to bypass tradition and ritual with the ultimate objective of direct experience. Aine Keenan travelled to Mumbai, India to be in the presence of the famous Advaita sage Ramesh Balsekar, and absorb his teachings. Balsekar's philosophy is the acceptance of the absoluteness of Divine will based on the non-duality of Advaita Vedanta. This is an inspiring collection of poems written over the period of time Aine attended the morning satsang at Balsekar's residence. Aine Keenan is also author of 'Essentials of Irish Business Law' and 'The New CV That Gets You Interviewed'. Printed Pages: 128. 012421

Price: 1.85 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 The Secret: A Contemplation on the Nature of Identity, Reality and Mystery

Aine Keenan

Yogi Impressions, Mumbai, India, 81-901059-4-9 / 9788190105941, First Edition, Pocketbook, New, New, 
"Some secrets ache to be shared... losing nothing in their telling and offering everything in their hearing." íThe Secret?is a contemplation on the nature of Identity, Reality and Mystery. Following in the tradition of Rumi, Hafiz, Kabir, Shikibu and Mirabai, these verses contain an appeal which is timeless and universal, speaking on many levels simultaneously, whilst mirroring the urge to bypass tradition and ritual with the ultimate objective of direct experience. Aine Keenan travelled to Mumbai in India to be in the presence of the famous Advaita sage Ramesh Balsekar, and absorb his teachings. Balsekarís philosophy is the acceptance of the absoluteness of the Divine will based on the non-duality of Advaita Vedanta. This is an inspiring collection of poems written over the period of time Aine attended the morning 'satsang' at Balsekarís residence. Printed Pages: 128. 003053

Price: 6.99 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@sanctumbooks.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie